Got in a car crash - Drive Accord Honda Forums
 6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 24 Old 04-18-2017, 06:52 AM Thread Starter
1st Gear

Exclamation Got in a car crash

Hey everyone! This is my first time posting on the forums so I'm not quite sure what thread to put this in, but this past weekend I just got in to a car accident with my 2009 Accord Coupe, and the damage looks pretty bad, fortunately we're all okay, but this is my first car and I fell in love with it extremely quickly, I got a great deal on it because the whole body only had about 94000 miles on it but the engine had been replaced and only had 16000 miles on it, so I was extremely excited about that. I've only had the car for maybe a month and a half, and now I'm just absolutely devastated. I'm attaching a picture of the damage of the car after the wreck, I looked briefly and there appeared to be no interior damage, apart from inside of the trunk where it looks like it may have been warped from the impact, and the trunk is difficult to open now. Unfortunately the accident took place out of state while I was on a vacation visiting my sister, so it is going to cost quite a lot of money to get the car back down here to get looked at by my mechanic that I trust. I'm not very knowledgeable about this car quite yet, so if someone could please give their insight on if they believe this damage is worth fixing or not, I would greatly appreciate it. I'm not aware if the frame has been damaged at all, and if it's possible anyone can tell whether or not it's damaged from looking at this picture that would be a great help, I'm supposed to be hearing from my insurance company on what they think about the damage on the car within this week, but I want to branch out to the 8th gen community to see what all of you think because I'm 100% certain I can get a better opinion on this from fellow drivers of the 8th gen rather than some insurance person who doesn't care abou