Drive Accord Honda Forums banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alohaaaaaaa I'm Jon from Maui Hawaii I have a 13 accord sport automatic and I'm new to this but did anybody ever bring their 9th gen down the 1/4 mile? I brought mines down last weekend and I didn't get the results I thought it would of been lol . Car and driver said it should be in the 15s with the sport shift but the best run I could squeeze out was a 17.0. Anybody know any tips I can do to get a better run thanks and aloha to all

·
Banned
13,099 Posts
I brought mines down last weekend and I didn't get the results I thought it would of been lol .

Welcome to Drive Accord.

Please don't bring mines to a track, and never transport them. They weigh a lot, and can explode- killing hundreds of thousands of innocent people and their pets.

Reduce the weight of your car and stop transporting explosives to a race track!

·
Car Nut
58 Posts
I'd say go back on a cool day, but you're in Maui...do you have any? If it was a hot day, or you we're sporting a full tank of gas, these will impact times. Also, keep in mind car magazines will often abuse cars to get the best times, as well as adjust for atmospheric conditions to try and equalize the playing field. Since you bought the I4/CVT, you didn't buy it for it's performance, so I'd just accept it, and move on. It's still a nice car.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I'd say go back on a cool day, but you're in Maui...do you have any? If it was a hot day, or you we're sporting a full tank of gas, these will impact times. Also, keep in mind car magazines will often abuse cars to get the best times, as well as adjust for atmospheric conditions to try and equalize the playing field. Since you bought the I4/CVT, you didn't buy it for it's performance, so I'd just accept it, and move on. It's still a nice car.
Hehe it was a cool night but I'm fine with the time I still love my Honda goin all for looks now thanks bro