Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to this forum but not Honda's. I've owned a 92 Prelude Si for several years and have worked for Honda for 9 years. I recently bought a 14 Accord Sport. My question is, what are you guy's using to clean/detail the interior ? Specifically the dash board. I want to make sure I don't use something that will hurt the material. Thanks in advance for all advice.

·
Registered
5,404 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
I am using Einszett ****pit Premium for dashboard and Einszett Plastic Deep Cleaner for door panels and even the leather/leatherette seats. They leave a nice, matte finish and a light, fresh scent.

Actually, I've been using these products for several years and I like them very much :D.

·
Registered
1,742 Posts
Blackfire all purpose cleaner (diluted 1:10) (or Chemical Guys All Clean+ and going to try Meguiars D101 next). Follow with a wipedown of filtered water. Finish with 303 Aerospace. Make sure and do a final dry buff with a fresh MF towel after 303. This will eliminate any high spots and give you a nice matte/satin finish.

·
Registered
1,370 Posts
Blackfire all purpose cleaner (diluted 1:10) (or Chemical Guys All Clean+ and going to try Meguiars D101 next). Follow with a wipedown of filtered water. Finish with 303 Aerospace. Make sure and do a final dry buff with a fresh MF towel after 303. This will eliminate any high spots and give you a nice matte/satin finish.
Aye - I second the Aerospace 303 product. But as WDM said - you need to pay attention to the directions and completely dry it off after you apply. It leaves the dash looking better than new with none of the high gloss slippery look of the old Armour All days.

·
Thunder Up!
3,020 Posts