Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, im very new to modifying cars but I bought some ESR Sr04 19x9.5 front and 19x10.5 back, offset is +22, (my car is a 2013 accord sport sedan) I got these at a good deal with new tires, so the car has a poke fitment which i don't mind but now it rubbs when I hit any bump or uneven road/pot holes, and i don't know if buying some springs or coilovers would get rid of the problem. I've also heard of rolling the fenders, occasionally I would have some friends in the car but if someone over 200lbs get in it, it will literally hit on anything.
Appreciated the help guys

·
Registered
120 Posts
Lowering is going to take away from your clearance. Depending where it rubbing rolling the fenders might help. An alignment may also help a bit too.

·
Turbo lag
1,050 Posts
Depending on how much it pokes out, your best route may just be selling the wheels and get new ones. If it pokes out too much, even rolling fenders wont help. If you have a picture, that may help.

·
Legitimate hack
1,673 Posts
Everyone is missing info. We don't know if he's running any suspension mods as it wasn't mentioned. We don't know the tire size on these wheels. My assumption is he's on stock suspension and the tire size is 235/40 which would also contribute to the rubs and super poke he has. Before we keep taking stabs at the "problem", these questions need to be answered:

What suspension mods, if any, do you have?

What tire size are you running on those wheels?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Lowering is going to take away from your clearance. Depending where it rubbing rolling the fenders might help. An alignment may also help a bit too.
Thanks for the reply, i don't think of lowering the car more, I just thought maybe putting stiffer springs/coilovers, I don't know like I said I'm new to this.