Drive Accord Honda Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello guys:

This is my first post and i'm new to the forum. My flamesuit is on by the way. :banana:

I'm thinking of switching out HB/LB/FOG, etc. basically all the lighting in the front to HID. I have been searching on ebay but am a little lost because of all the different kits they have available.

The question: Which complete kit should I buy and which one should I stay away? Any websites you recommend?

The Disclaimer: I'm a noob when it comes to installation so I'll probably need professional installation. If any of you live in Dallas area and have recommendations, it would be great!

Thanks all.

Rockaren

·
Registered
14 Posts
There is no need for professional installation. If you can change a light bulb on your car, you can install hids. The only suggestion I recommend to you is that you do NOT put hids in your high beams.

·
Banned
5,773 Posts
There is no need for professional installation. If you can change a light bulb on your car, you can install hids. The only suggestion I recommend to you is that you do NOT put hids in your high beams.
Why not?

I have 55W 4300K HIDs in my high beams. The amount of light output is outrageous and useful.

Thinking about going to 70W now.

·
Registered
275 Posts
Why not?

I have 55W 4300K HIDs in my high beams. The amount of light output is outrageous and useful.

Thinking about going to 70W now.
70W sounds melty to me.

·
Registered
1,689 Posts
Halogen high beams are more than enough... and this is coming from a guy that uses them all the time.

·
Registered
164 Posts