Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey all,

I'm not that good at writing reviews but I'll try to make this review as objective and informative as I can.

After doing some Google research and reading a lot in coilovers and in particular the ones are made for our Honda Acoords (BC Racing, Tein, D2 and the most expensive RS*Rs) I had to decide based on the following criteria:

1- Quality Vs Price (Price should meet the highest quality possible)
2- Noise (I'm not a racer so it's important to be kept to its minimal)
3- Height Adjustment ( the closest to OEM)
4- Reviews ( Less ones with bad reviews and complaints, unfortunately there was none for RS*R 2018 Accord but I relied on RS*Rs reviews in general)

Based on the above criteria for me RS*Rs were the winners.

Last week, I received my set in a good box ( I'd assume 2 grand coilovers could be better in terms of boxing and packaging than this state)

In the picture below, you'll see part of the front coilover is exposed due to the poor handling when it was shipped (I reckon DHL was to blame here not RS*R because it was obviously labelled as fragile).

They come with installation manual. Even though it's not that detailed, but it's easy to follow and it has the necessary torque specs and height adjustment measures.

Out of the box, the front coilover compared to the OEM and as you can see, it's already adjusted to a certain height which it was translated into almost 24' height ( OEM was 24.8' from the wheel base)

Installation part wasn't that hard but I took more time than it should be (First time for me to install coilovers) so I took all the time to do the measures and height adjustments ( Rear ones need to be adjusted)

After few adjustments, I came to the optimal height I was looking for