Drive Accord Honda Forums banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

· Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok.. first is first. This topic is shreaded into small bits and worthless pieces all over the internet.

Hi new here. First post. Ive been lurking the forum for quite some time. See tons of un answered or incorrectly answered questions. Im a Trained Honda/Acura Tech of 15 years. I intend to answer questions with quick accuracy. No matter the issue. I have the answers. But im here because i have questions of my own:

recently i bought an 08 Accord Coupe black on black V6 6spd. 110k miles.

My questions may seem odd considering my background.. but we dont spend time altering Hondas. Thats why im here.

The Famous 3.7 intake/ 80mm TB swap. Here we go.

My questions here.. that i could not find searching. And its a shared question with a few friends looking to do the same thing.

1. Any Dyno results with before and after intake/tb only swap. (Can have other mods. Just not done at the same time that would render the results usless) a claim is one thing. Dyno results is #1.

2. Exact same question, same rules apply. 1/4 mile before/afters?

3. Any mpg changes?

4. My reason for posting. In the one youtube video i saw of this setup on an 8th gen 6/6 accord the idle speed was very irregular after the swap. Further reading i find that you can swap the tps to lessen the idle issues.. but no updates ever. Is it just irregular and thats the nature of the beast? Did anyone do an ecu reset or a ckp/idle relearn via HDS?

Please no bs. Keep it professional. Their are alot of people wanting to do this mod and the info is scattered everywhere and hard to find.

Also looks like heeltoe has the best pricing. I cant even get it cheaper at "my" cost.

Thanks. LiL D.

· Registered
18 Posts