Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted everyone's thoughts on the best headlights possible for my Accord Coupe. I have heard some horrible things and some great things about HID's. All I really want is a nice bright headlight with a nice Blue Hue to it. I prefer the blue because it is easier on my eyes during night driving. Please Give me some ideas whether it be HIR...HID...or Halogen. I would love to just be able to buy a nice replacement set of bulbs but im really pretty new at all of this. Looking for people with experience in this. Thanks

·
Registered
53 Posts
If youre getting HID's get proper headlight assemblies too pls :'(
I hate people that just install HID's and their lights blind everyone infront of them
They will give you a lot more visibility than normal lights, but they also turn you into a douche.
Also, id say get the 5k pure white. My brother has photosensitivity or something and the pure white works well for him.

Also, get some thick ballasts. I can link you the ones I bought, they work better than the slims/w.e else bootleg crap is out there. Ive never had problems with the thick proper ones.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
so if I choose to put hid's in my regular headlight housings they will blind oncoming drivers? I would appreciate that link as well if you don't mind. I was looking at the OPT-7 HID conversion with the 8000K Color. Any input on that kit?

·
Registered
53 Posts
Yup, they dont have the cutoff point like retrofits/aftermarket headlights.
Mine cutoff pretty much up to a car's trunk, and doesnt really reach their side mirrors so im sure no one gets blinded. But ive seen people with old cars, or just w.e cars that put HIDs in too either look cool or because they want more light. Those people blind everyone, for them its great because light is everywhere, but for the other drivers, its horrible. The main problem is just the cut off point.