Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Drive Accord,

I got into an accident (because of my fault) and it messed up the front bumper, the hood (bent) and made the passenger door very difficult to open. I'm a student with student loan and such so my budget is quite tight. Thus I'm searching for advice on the cheapest way to make the best out of this situation. My questions are:
- How expensive would it be to repair this?
- Can I buy the parts online to make the repair cheaper? If yes, where do you usually buy the parts?

Thank you for reading!

Pictures of the damage Accord 2002 SE 2.3 are attached

Attachments

·
VCM DELETE
855 Posts
There are a ton of those cars in Junkyards. I would check a junkyard 1st. Who cares if paint is mismatched...
I was in my local junkyard a few weeks ago and saw about 5 of those (6th gen Accords)

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
There are a ton of those cars in Junkyards. I would check a junkyard 1st. Who cares if paint is mismatched...
I was in my local junkyard a few weeks ago and saw about 5 of those (6th gen Accords)
Thank you for the reply! I've never been to one. How does it work? You have to take the parts yourself and pay for them? Is there any helper at the site at all because I don't think I have the tool and skill to do that :(

·
VCM DELETE
855 Posts
Some junkyards are a "you pull yourself" others may pull it for you for a fee. Just have to call them before you go and see what they say.
And dont wear sandals (I know that sounds funny) I learned the hard way the 1st time I went and was turned away and had to go home to get shoes.

·
8th Gen Believer
4,035 Posts
Google search for the parts you need. Most large junkyards have their inventory digitized. This will help you find the price range for your parts. Shipping will be too much so get an idea of costs and go back to your local yard or one near you.

·
Registered
4 Posts