Drive Accord Honda Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2006 accord coupe v6 6 speed manual fully loaded navi and all and honda factory performance package. As with my year accord we have the 3.0 V6 engine. My friend has an 05 acura engine 3.2L V6 with paperwork stating that it has 60k miles. He told me its a direct swap and i was wondering if it was true. I need the car it came from wiring harness and computer? Is it a direct swap? whats involved? any info appreciated thanks.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i did search can you point me in the right direction instead of saying that maybe im missing a key word. im new to accords but the other forums ive been on atleast they point you in the right direction

·
RIP my Acorn
566 Posts
Before you get distraught by any more posts, let's take some time to think about what you're asking. I am in no way discouraging this swap or modifications in general.

Performance-wise:

J30A5: 244hp @6244 rpm
211ft lbs @5000 rpm

J32A3: 270hp @6200 rpm
238ft lbs @5000 rpm

There's a heck-of-a-lot of work to be done to swap an engine and the harness and ecu. More work than what I would consider being "worth it" for a measly 26hp and 27 ft lbs. If you're insistent on increasing power, I would suggest following the footsteps of someone like DA member Sonnick who, as I recently as I recall, put down 274 hp/237ft lbs to the wheels. This is a N/A J30 with bolt-ons and a few more involved mods (much less involved than a complete swap). I would recommend that you consider modding the J30 before jumping to a J32, unless the new engine is acquired for next to nothing. If you do the swap, make sure to make a write up. :)

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·