Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So Im looking for headers for Baby now. Ive got the speed bug after a few drives on the new TSX IM. So when I check out EBay they have a few different brands that say they are compatible with Acura and Accord 2.4L ; then they use these terms CL9 and JDM, so I just get lost wondering if I can purchase these headers and they will work with my vehicle?
Can anyone elaborate on these terms?
Also whats the biggest difference between K24a2 and K24a4?
Any suggestions on which of these to purchase since Im not trying to spend hundreds, rather maybe 100-150?
Are most TSX parts fully compatible with Accord as long as its the same engine size?
I know Im still a noob but Im ready to turn this girl into a woman, :banana: I want whats best for my accord and I think the best would be MORE POWER * tim taylor*

·
Bob's your UNCLE ...
2,028 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You should try and grab this fellow's TSX header/cat combo !
On the one hand, I'd like to buy new and non-worn/rusted...on the other hand I noticed in his t price ad explanation of purchase price, the model fit was for Acura 04-08 TSX CL9, so that kind of answers a question that CL9 is just another variation of TSX, kinda like EX, DX, and such. Right?

·
Registered
289 Posts
That would be my guess too..but only cause i just googled acura cl9 and images were all tsx's
And just typed cl9 and got the samething

·
Bob's your UNCLE ...
2,028 Posts
And for the engine codes ;

http://www.hondatuningmagazine.com/tech/1402_k_series_engine_family_breakdown/

On the one hand, I'd like to buy new and non-worn/rusted...
That's nothing that 10 minutes of sanding, and some high temp paint won't fix. That's a $600 header, and $200 cat - that's already been shortened by the 2" to fit an Accord ...

FWIW - I would have bought this off him already, but he wont ship it this far.

·
Registered
64 Posts