Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My 04 4cyl is on Eibach springs at the moment and I love the ride compared to stock, but I definitely plan on saving and getting coilovers probably next summer. I'm new to stuff like this and I'd love some suggestions on brands. I trust eibach's are good but they are super expensive compared to other ones so i was looking more at megan racing and D2. tein basics are really cheap too but i feel like at that price the quality might suffer. any suggestions or things i should look out for when deciding on a coilover kit?

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ah sry, i didnt find that. thanks a bunch

·
whataaa?!?
178 Posts
Yeah I stumbled upon that link last night and I spent ~2 hrs on it. Shit load of useful info.

Teins are pretty much the way to go. SS if you're looking for comfort. Basics if you can deal with the stiffness.

What part of LI are you from? OP

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
i can probably go basics, i dont mind stiff. i'm used to driving my friends cars and they are all slammed and stiff as a rock. i'm from bethpage in the 516

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
yeah dude, i got friends in westbury, thats like 10 min away

·
whataaa?!?
178 Posts
Pretty close to you in Westbury...
Dude, I live in Westbury as well. Right by the Cheesecake Factory.
i can probably go basics, i dont mind stiff. i'm used to driving my friends cars and they are all slammed and stiff as a rock. i'm from bethpage in the 516
I hear that. I had Ksports on my xB2 and the ride wasn't bad but it made me not want to drive into Manhattan or Queens. :/
thats what she said :D
dirty mouth!!

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter #12