Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey yall,

Are there any members on here from the DC area? I'm a student at George Mason and I'm looking for a place to hand wash my car when I head back up to school in a week or so.

Last spring I used a coin operated do it yourself car wash over in Manassas. But I'm wondering if anyone knows a place where I could hook up my own hose or something, because I don't like using the recycled water at the do it yourself places.

Any help would be appreciated.

David

·
Car Customizer/Consultant
780 Posts
I'm in the DC area but know of no such places. Actually, come to think fo it. My cousin works at Brown's Fairfax Mazda in Fairfax(Right down the street from GMU). I could ask him if you can wash the car there for a small fee. They have a hose hookup

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Sorry for the late response. That would be great if you could ask. A small fee, as long as it is compareable to the car wash place, would be fine with me. I really do dislike using that recycled water. Can't be good for your paint.

·
08 White Honda Accord
293 Posts
haha wow, i go to mason too and all i can think about is where i can wash my car. I spent all of last semester looking for a hose hookup.
1. we should have a mini meet, i have 2 other friends with accords at mason, ill be in rappahanock.
2.Hook a brother up with a wash lol

·
i-VTEC, do you?
284 Posts
I'm like 2 seconds away from George Mason. (I'm not there yet as I'm still at NOVA but I'll be there in a semester or two.) I've looked far and wide for a hose hook up and never found one. I wash my car at the Citgo across from the IHOP in Fairfax. Not sure if they use recycled water but I've been washing my car there for some time with no ill effects. They actually just upgraded there wash bays. Just use there low pressure rinse for the body and only use high pressure on the wheels. And NEVER use there brush on your paint.