Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Before the flurry of replies starts, I'll say this:
Yes, I know you can do this yourself with the right tools. That's not my question.

Hopefully someone has some experience to answer this:
What should you expect to pay in labor cost (not for the spoiler itself) if you had it installed by the dealer?

TIA

·
Registered
851 Posts
Est. time of installation = x.
labor cost for Honda = $120
so, x * 120 = A
Now take A and add state taxes, in nj its 7%
in conclusion, its like this
est. time of installation is 1 hour at 120 an hour. so that's $120 plus 7%tax so that equals $128.40
find out labor time in installing the spoiler =D
you just answered your own question than =D

·
Registered
197 Posts
I charge 1.5 hrs of labor so its 150 $ I'm a tech don't let them charge you more if they do ask them to show you the Honda interactive network n print out accessories labors ........
Wow I can get fired for that LOL

·
Registered
2,353 Posts
Go to an auto body shop, they're much cheaper. Bargain with them, offer them cash, and tell them you don't need a receipt. Prices will go down.

Note: avoiding paying taxes is illegal, and I do not condone it any illegal action.

Just curious, how much did you pay for the spoiler?

I charge 1.5 hrs of labor so its 150 $ I'm a tech don't let them charge you more if they do ask them to show you the Honda interactive network n print out accessories labors ........
Wow I can get fired for that LOL
it's great having a Honda tech on this forum!:thmsup::notworthy

·
Registered
339 Posts
I actually asked my local dealer about how much it would cost to put a deck lid on my sedan. they said $485.60 total, $356 being parts. so $129.60 for labor i guess, could also vary.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thank you all. That at least gives me a good ballpark.