Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
LGRW
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I actually just picked up my brand new 2015 Accord Sport from the dealer on Saturday! Since then, everyone has been overloading me with recommendations and must-do's and dont's.

First off, almost everyone is telling me to rust-proof the car. Does this need to be done asap? I've heard that if I take it somewhere that drills holes in the car that it could be problematic in the future as per potential corrosion..?

Second, some people are telling me to wax it right away. Some people are saying don't.

Im a huge newbie to all of this, this is after all my first car. If you all dont mind throwing me some tips/and suggestions to keep the integrity of my car at its finest I'd appreciate it!

Was also what you guys are using to clean your dash and interior with? I hate "armor all" and am wondering which product to pick up.

Thanks everyone, look forward to any suggestions about ANNYYTTHINNGGG and to being a part of driveaccord!

·
Registered
941 Posts
Any of the interior protectants work fine, just a matter of preference. Most speak highly of 303, which can be found on amazon.

As for exterior, i would get it clayed and ablayer of paint sealant applied asap. Do that every 4 months and youll stay pretty sharp. Do that at a minimum. Can essily be done yourself for minimal investment and a couple hours time.

If id had it to do over again, i wouldve had the car coated immediately upon purchase. A bit more involved, but worth it.

Oh, get some weather tech mats as soon as you can.

·
Registered
1,370 Posts
Back in the 1700's you had to wait before putting a coat of wax on a new car - today there's no problems with waxing it on the way home from the dealer lot.