Drive Accord Honda Forums banner
1 - 20 of 103 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guys! For those of you who wants a better sound system, I just installed my Focal Integration coaxial speakers on the front and rear with the OEM factory AMP and the sound quality difference over the crappy OEM speakers is HUGE!!!

I paid $199 for each pair and it was a simple swap! For those of you still on the fence... GO for it!

This is the link of the speakers if anybody wants more details -------> http://www.focal.com/en/universal/371-isc-165-3544055750109.html

·
Banned
5,774 Posts
Seems a bit expensive for speakers that aren't/don't need to be powered by an aftermarket amplifier.

I feel like money would be better spent on an amplifier + decent speakers.

Please correct me if I'm wrong or inform me. I'm an amateur when it comes to car audio.

·
Registered
1,689 Posts
The stock stereo just needs better speakers and a sub with a dedicated amp. Sound quality is great with my current configuration(look at my signature). 100% of my passengers, friends and strangers comment on how good the sound is. Makes me really giddy!

·
CVT
514 Posts
what made you choose the coaxials over components? the ease of installation? if it were me i would put components up front and coaxials in the back (although rears i hear are unnecessary to upgrade) with a small sub.. but as long as youre happy with your set up! :thmsup:

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Seems a bit expensive for speakers that aren't/don't need to be powered by an aftermarket amplifier.

Please correct me if I'm wrong or inform me. I'm an amateur when it comes to car audio.
Exactly! This speakers don't need an amplifier to sound good! They are kinda expensive like you said but trust me... Focal nailed their porpose with the Integration series.