Drive Accord Honda Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have a 2013 Honda Accord exl v6 - what is a good cold air intake that will fit without me having to modify it. This is my first time doing any of this so I want to make sure I do this right with as little issues as possible. Thanks!!

·
Registered
22 Posts
Another vote for the Injen CAI and the hydro shield.
While I like throtl website since they came through when I got my Progress rear sway bar. I must recommend ordering from autohance website, which just checked and it's $246 that difference will pay for the hydro shield. That's where I got mine and got it very quickly.

·
Premium Member
1,904 Posts
Most aftermarket intakes screw up the MAF signal and trick the car into running rich. That doesn't make more power nor make it faster. The Injen intake actually engineered the section that contains the MAF so that it properly meters and reads the airflow so the computer gets the proper signals. Take a look at an Injen intake, it doesn't just jam the MAF into a random section of oversized tubing.

·
cvt - NOT
1,358 Posts
Most aftermarket intakes screw up the MAF signal and trick the car into running rich. That doesn't make more power nor make it faster. The Injen intake actually engineered the section that contains the MAF so that it properly meters and reads the airflow so the computer gets the proper signals. Take a look at an Injen intake, it doesn't just jam the MAF into a random section of oversized tubing.
I'll likely get the Injen when the weather warms up. Did you need to remove the bumper to install the CAI, or where you able to install in through the wheel well?

Also, how often are you needing to clean the air filter -- even with the protective sleeve?

·
Premium Member
1,904 Posts
I'll likely get the Injen when the weather warms up. Did you need to remove the bumper to install the CAI, or where you able to install in through the wheel well?