Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If I get the HFP Suspensions and drop my car 1", what else will I need? (I have a 2010 accord coupe EX)

Will I need a camber arm to keep my tires from wearing? I'm a total noob at this. Thanks for your help!

·
Registered
1,939 Posts
Only if your going beyond 1.5" drop... your good as is.

·
08 Accord V6 Coupe w/ NAV
3,260 Posts
Many people will tell you need camber kit. I disagree. I've had my HFP suspension for well over a year and I see no issue AS LONG AS you rotate your tires every 5-6k miles (which you should anyway since it's FWD and it wears out front faster than rear).

Wait 2-3 wks after the install to let it settle a bit then get an alignment.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the quick replies guys.

I just did more research and realized this might not work for me as I have a 4cylinder coupe.

HOWEVER, I did read about a few people on here with AUTOMATIC 4 cylinders and have noticed a slight drop with the HFP suspensions.

With that in mind, do you think I will notice this slight drop being that my car is a Manual 5s transmission car? In other words, is there a weight difference between the 4cylinder automatic and 4 cylinder manual?

(***by the way I'm only looking for a slight 1" drop if that)

·
lol wut
570 Posts
You can do it, but the dealer won't honor the warranty if you do put it on since it's designated for use on V6 models only. So at $600+ that's a pricey investment that doesn't include warranty..

·
Registered
2,953 Posts
You can do it, but the dealer won't honor the warranty if you do put it on since it's designated for use on V6 models only. So at $600+ that's a pricey investment that doesn't include warranty..