Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 20 of 97 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all-

I was just wondering if anyone else has had problems with their 55w HID lights failing on the 2008 Accord Coupe. My right light went out just after Christmas. Dont think it could be an electrical issue, since the high beams and turn signal still work on that side.

2 calls and voicemails to Retro-Solutions, and I have yet to receive a phone call back. Anyone else experience this type of poor customer service from them?

Any advice is greatly appreciated.

·
lol wut
570 Posts
I've been e-mailing Todd back and forth since before New Years no problem? Maybe you should try shooting him and e-mail or PM him on here.
I'm no HID expert, but you should check your ground and clean the contacts/surface up? Do you have a relay harness?

·
Registered
968 Posts
email or pm was always the best way to get ahold of them. How long did you have the 55w set?

edit.. while your at it why not check out my review of RS in my sig

·
Registered
9 Posts
ive had problems since day one. had them for over a year now. didnt install the relay harness at first. lights would flicker, one side would come on and not the other. installed the relay harness and it seemed to solve the problem at first, but every once in a while i still have to toggle the headlight switch a couple of times to get them both on. checked all connections over again. i give up.

·
Registered
399 Posts
I can tell you right now he will tell you to check your ground connection and check your ground connection again. If you need to use the car, save your energy and throw the retrosolution hid kit in the garbage. Go pick up the xtreme hid kit from xenon depot.

·
Wisdom Born of Age
2,375 Posts
+1 Seems to be a trend. Even least expensive kit from XD ssems to be a better build quality.

·
Registered
399 Posts