Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! I'm new to all this and thought I would make a thread on my MPG I have a 2005 Honda Accord Coupe Ex 4 Cyl and get 20MPG about 75% Interstate and 30% city I do about 70-75 mph on the interstate my car has 48,100 miles and I think I should average better I get 30MPG on my 4 Cyl on my 09 Altima any ideas? My car is always serviced at Honda due to the warranty. What do you guys with a 4 cyl average? I get 270 miles out of a tank and it fills up with about 13.247 gallons according to the pump and I use regular 87 gas.

·
Registered
49 Posts
That's kinda low - my I4 gets about 28-30 in 50/50 city/highway. I don't drive with a lead foot and put the cruise on 75 or so for the 10 miles I'm on the interstate.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I drive about 15 mins on the interstate on my way to work and really thought my mpg should go up my 98 accord coupe V6 did about 22mpg I keep up with the maintenance on the car I tried premium fuel and it did about 22MPG but It should still be better than that. What should I do to improve these numbers?

·
aka 'The Gif King'
803 Posts
I had an argument with dudes on the "other" site about this subject :lmao: they were really touchy when it came down to my MPG.

Oh well... lately I've been getting atleast 35+ :banana: I hope those dudes are on DA too, so they can chime in on their thoughts again haha :wave:

·
Banned
294 Posts