Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
I'm new to Honda.
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm sending in my second claim form at 35k miles. My first one was greatly delayed because I had the first set of pads replaced in September '09 and had to wait for settlement to be finalized and funds released last summer. I got a reply in the mail stating "we got your claim form" the first time around but it was a couple of months after that I got my check. But now that it's up and running I'm wondering how soon to expect a check once I send it in? :dunno:

·
Registered
99 Posts
did mine in november, got it some time in december. only did 1, at 15k miles so far.

didnt think u had to do it again?! i thought the first would've fixed it

·
I'm new to Honda.
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
did mine in november, got it some time in december. only did 1, at 15k miles so far.

My first was the original "non-improved" pad at 17.5k miles. So, right around 17.5k miles later they wore out again. The improved pads went on this week.

·
Registered
1,786 Posts
Never bothered with it. I wasn't going to put the same OEM crappy pads on, that the suit was created for. Went with Lifetime pads from Auto Zone.
Perhaps I just run lucky (...at 90,000 on original - OEM - pads/rotors et al...).

I wonder what happened between generations to cause so much grief, bad vibes and general hate and discontent.

It would appear prudent to avoid GenVIII and delay new car until IX............

Again, damn shame.

ez....

·
Acura CU4 V6
296 Posts

Damn, I also did mine brakes and sent the form on November (with aprox 12k mi) and still have not received anything.... Is there anyway I can check the status of this? :dunno:

·
Registered
154 Posts
i called today. they said oh well it shipped on dec 14...today.

not sure i believe them. they also said they only refunded me $88 but i know used the new honda pads and should have gotten $150. what gives?

·
Acura CU4 V6
296 Posts