Drive Accord Honda Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Basically title says it all. I have a isimple aux adapter in my 04 accord v6/navi and am wondering how to install sub and amp seeing I already took away the aux...is there anything else besides splicing my rear speaker wires in the trunk. If that's the only true option I will do it but just wanted to know what you have all done....I'm looking to DIY instead of bringing to a expensive audio shop. And I already have a 12' and amp from my previous car

Bump. Anyone?

·
RIP my Acorn
566 Posts
The aux input wouldn't have anything to do with subs/amps. I tapped the rear speakers. I don't know how else you would install an LOC besides directly off the head unit, but I'm not a professional by any means.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The aux input wouldn't have anything to do with subs/amps. I tapped the rear speakers. I don't know how else you would install an LOC besides directly off the head unit, but I'm not a professional by any means.
Ya my buddy is telling me I that route I mean I have been doing all my mods myself in my garage but the only thing that scares me is cutting wires and what not as I don't want to screw up. I basically am searching the net now on a DIY for our 7th gens

·
I <3 My Honda
3,243 Posts

·
Registered
1,119 Posts
Use a line out converter to get RCA output, I used a PAC unit which includes a relay for remote output to turn on your amp. When your radio is on, it activates the relay which turns on the amp, in the same manner an aftermarket radio would. Radio off, amp off.

Otherwise your amp will be always on if you tap into a switched output. If you have any noise in your system, this can be specially annoying if you want a quiet morning drive with your radio off.

Here it is:

·
Registered
479 Posts