Drive Accord Honda Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys and gals, I'm currently in the market for a vehicle around $6500. These last few days I've been interested in the 7th gen lately. I went and took a 99 Mustang GT out for a test drive and then tested out an 04 6 speed and absolutely fell in LOVE with it! The only problem is it was at sketchy dealership and it had some pretty crappy work done.. So I'm not even going to bother with that one.

That being said I wanted to see if I could get some insight from those of you who drive them everyday. I used to have a 99 v6 accord, so I have some experience with them, but not with anything new.

I was looking at this one:http://asheville.craigslist.org/cto/4315320916.html

the car has 250k on everything but the motor. The guy said somehow the radiator got a hole in it and his wife drove it while hot. He said he did typical maintenance replacing shocks, brakes, and synthetic oil changes. Always used premium gas. I've yet to go look at it as its 3 hours away, but is this something I should go for or stay away from with that many miles? The rebuilt engine has 26k on it and he claims to of had it looked over by a Honda dealership.

I was also looking at this: http://www.leesautocenter.com/2003_Honda_Accord_Clayton_NC_215010961.veh

I like everything about this one except it has the 4 cylinder. I have yet to drive it so i was wondering if those of you who have them regret it or if it suits your needs just fine.

Id appreciate any info y'all could give me, especially on the first one. I don't plan on being a one post wonder, I'm really hoping to get my hands on one of these 7th gens!

Thanks,
Josh.

·
Registered
1,119 Posts