Drive Accord Honda Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got this 1992 Accord LX in 'opal green' with 18700 miles on it for dirt cheap from an old lady who had the car since it was new, and kept it in a garage. Besides banging it up a little bit in her later years the car is pristine (we're pretty sure its still got its original tires?).

So I am a delivery driver atm, I've gotten the miles up to 25k now, and I love car, gonna have it for a long time. First money i put into it was a new stereo and speakers. Now I'm considering ceramic brakes because a nice coating a break dust develops rather quickly after cleaning it.

Next money I wanna spend is to get those dents out, and touch up the paint to prevent rust.

Any cheap performance upgrades would be cool too.
Any recommendations?

Edit: Oh and I'm a former '92 civic dx 4dr driver... got that car with 55k and drove it till 170k. This accord is a nice upgrade.

·
Registered
83 Posts
I got this 1992 Accord LX in 'opal green' with 18700 miles on it for dirt cheap from an old lady who had the car since it was new, and kept it in a garage. Besides banging it up a little bit in her later years the car is pristine (we're pretty sure its still got its original tires?).

So I am a delivery driver atm, I've gotten the miles up to 25k now, and I love car, gonna have it for a long time. First money i put into it was a new stereo and speakers. Now I'm considering ceramic brakes because a nice coating a break dust develops rather quickly after cleaning it.

Next money I wanna spend is to get those dents out, and touch up the paint to prevent rust.

Any cheap performance upgrades would be cool too.
Any recommendations?

Edit: Oh and I'm a former '92 civic dx 4dr driver... got that car with 55k and drove it till 170k. This accord is a nice upgrade.