Drive Accord Honda Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

· Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been driving my 2004 accord coupe for 2 months and while I love it its recently picked up a habit that makes me want to pull my hair out, whenever I turn I can hear what sounds like a marble rolling back and forth in the direction I turn, and when I'm cruising at over 40mph when I let off the gas I hear a small 'tick' noise, this happens whenever I turn. I checked the door panel and found nothing, i found a loose piece of metal inside the internals of the glove box which i thought was it, not so however.I noticed there are 2 little holes under the passenger seat, one of which is for the wiring harness,which may be where it is but I haven't looked in there yet,

A note is I've never heard it on the driver's side, not once. The closest I've heard it is near the passenger side center console. Someone told Me it might be control arm bushings but I just had the entire control arm replaced not even a month ago, This is driving me crazy and really damping my enjoyment of the car. If anyone has any idea what this could be, please help me

· Turbo lag
2,887 Posts
Sounds like a bad CV joint?
If you can post a video of the sound, that might help.

· Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Sounds like a bad CV joint?
If you can post a video of the sound, that might help.
I'll take one tomorrow, I'm confused how it could be a problem with My axle. It's not like a consistent rolling sound, when I turn from side to side I hear it roll then stop like it hits something and stops, I'm not too well versed in cars yet can you explain why it could be that?

· Turbo lag
2,887 Posts
It's just a guess, I just reread your original post and I might have misunderstood.
But excess play in the CV joints can make sound when turning or when the rotational load changes (ie when you let off the gas).

· Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·