Drive Accord Honda Forums banner
1 - 20 of 189 Posts

·
JDM=FAD
609 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Did it this way, works outs really well for me. Sounds nice too. on 2.4L I4. Under $40.
Edit:also installed on 03 accord v6 coupe, 04 acura tsx, (maf sensor mount was not needed for both.) Caution: may not work with some cars.
Maf sensor mount links :http://shop.oreillyauto.com/ProductDetail.aspx?MfrCode=SCT&MfrPartNumber=8705
http://www.amazon.com/Spectre-8705-..._1?ie=UTF8&s=automotive&qid=1227192464&sr=8-1
Any intake desired can be purchased.

I HAVE NO SCREW BUT, CAN DRILL A SCREW FOR SECOND HOLE AND TAPE IF YOU WANT SO IT HOLDS DOWN WITH NO LEAKS LIKE SHOWN BELOW..

·
JDM=FAD
609 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yea best way, at least for me :banana:

·
Registered
10 Posts
what exactly did you do? i am kinda new to tuning haha
from what i can see you removed the original intake box and replaced it with a head end of a intake??

·
JDM=FAD
609 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
what exactly did you do? i am kinda new to tuning haha
from what i can see you removed the original intake box and replaced it with a head end of a intake??
yea pretty much, i got an attachment for the sensor to mount it there. then yea cold air intake

·
Registered
10 Posts
yea pretty much, i got an attachment for the sensor to mount it there. then yea cold air intake

cool... is there a place where i can buy these stuff?? i wouldn't mind doing that to my car

·
JDM=FAD
609 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
yes, you can usually buy at any auto parts store like auto zone, i got mine from murrays.

·
need 6 speed!
2,231 Posts
nice i was thinking about doing this, its pretty simple. did you have to buy a new maf sensor block or just use oem?

·
Registered
10 Posts
sweet i'll go look into it, so what parts do i need exactly? sorry for all the questions

·
JDM=FAD
609 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·