Drive Accord Honda Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, this is my first post and I'm new to the Honda world after switching from a constant problem they call a Volkswagen Passat.

I have an 04 LX Coupe 4cyl 5 speed.

I am having a few odd electrical issues and I believe they could all be related somehow.

First, my passenger window has issues. It will roll down all the time using the key fob, sometimes from the passenger window switch, and never from the drivers side switch. It ALWAYS rolls UP automatically unless the window lock button is on. I have tried a new driver, and passenger switch and neither fixed the problem. I'm thinking the motor could be bad but, what do you guys think?

Second, The radio back light is out. I read about the warranty extension and took it into the dealer and they told me my issue is not the same as what the warranty was for. I can still see things its just the back light is out. It worked when I bought it 3 months ago for about two weeks, came back on for 2 days about a month ago and then quit working again.

Third, the smallest of the issues is the cruise control. When I first got the car it would shut off as soon as I set it. I tried and tried and tried thinking the buttons were just stuck and it has started to work now. Before it was probably 5% success rate and now it's probably 95% success rate. But, I thought I should include it just in case it could be related (somehow) with the other two.

Anybody who has had these issues or knows solutions any advice is much appreciated!

·
Registered
123 Posts
I have heard many horror stories on the Passat too, I am glad I did not get one. I hope that you find the solutions for your problems by now. It not, read on.