Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When I start Pandora it Prompts for permission to access the iPhone. I have to unlock the iPhone and grant access every time.

Do you see same thing when start Pandora on EXL model ?

Is there any setting to bypass this ?

·
Trust me, I'm a doctor..
60 Posts
I can usually hit "allow" from the lock screen without having to unlock. Dunno if there is a way to auto-allow

·
Registered
16 Posts
There are a couple threads on this already. But if you have a passcode on your iPhone that you have enter before using your phone it will always require you to "accept" the connection. If you take off the passcode or unlock your phone (enter your code) before you turn on the pandora connection it should connect without an " accept connection" prompt.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Registered
272 Posts
By having a passcode on you're iphone to not grant access for people the phone is essentially making sure the same thing for anything external.. so just as a person needs access granted so does any app... only way to get rid of it is to remove you're lock essentially... if ur driving to work and home its not so bad... if ur running errands and gonna be in and iut the car repeatedly I might suggest just removing the lock for that given time...also I'm notbsure on a iphone but on android there are screen lock apps that let you grant permanent permussions/restrictions as part of locking/unlocking.. you might wanna sre if such a thing is available on ios

·
Trust me, I'm a doctor..
60 Posts
There are a couple threads on this already. But if you have a passcode on your iPhone that you have enter before using your phone it will always require you to "accept" the connection. If you take off the passcode or unlock your phone (enter your code) before you turn on the pandora connection it should connect without an " accept connection" prompt.