Drive Accord Honda Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, I am fairly new to this but I was just wondering if anyone could help me with my problem. I have tried to find anything on this but everything didn't seem to work for me.. Anyway I have a 2000 Honda Accord EXL V6 Vtec engine, 4 speed automatic transmission and my engine light is on. The code it gives me is P0135, which is supposingly the front O2 sensor, I replaced it with a new Denso sensor which I got for $124, and supposingly that's the best pick. So the engine light is still on and it comes back on in around 3-5 seconds after i start the engine. Checked all the fuses, they seemed just fine, wiring looks pretty good too. If anyone knows anything else I could do to figure out the problem, please tell me what it is. Thanks in advance! :dunno::dunno::dunno:

·
Registered
1,279 Posts
P0135 is a problem with the heater circuit on sensor 1. You will need to check the voltage at the connector to see if its getting power there. Sorry I dont have the V6 schematics to assist with that.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes I have already tested the circuit just yesterday... Heated circuit is good, ground is good. Everything works basically.. Tested the O2 sensor, the old one isn't working, waiting to test the new one maybe i bought a broken one, i don't really know.. Is there anything else I could do? I am literally going to go crazy with this stupid engine light! Please help! :dunno::dunno::dunno:

·
Registered
1,279 Posts
I suppose you could swap the front and back sensors (bank 1 and 2) to see if the problem follows the new sensor or not.
I presume you reset the ECM (cleared codes) after installing the new sensor.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·