Drive Accord Honda Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi All,
I purchased 2019 Honda Accord Hybrid EXL recently in March 2022 with 32,000 Miles on it and started receiving error " POWER REDUCED Power System Temperature High. Power Maybe Reduced " at 33500 Miles. I took the car to dealer and they were unable to help as scanner was not detecting any error. Fortunately, at 35000 miles check engine light came on and after scanning dealer was able to detect the fault was in hybrid battery and they replaced it. See picture below taken on 06/01/2022:
Speedometer Gauge Automotive design Vehicle Car

Now i have started getting a new error " POWER SYSTEM Power System Problem. Power May Be Reduced. See your Dealer " It comes on on its own and then goes away on its own. No check engine light turns on so dealer cant detect anything. Can anyone please help and guide me what could be the issue? I am an engineer myself and I suspect its a sensor fault, not battery itself, but dealers cant do any diagnosis without check engine light being ON. Does anyone else has seen this issue before?
Accord hybrid manual is vague as it does not give much information about it except that system is going through the check. Please guide me what should i do as these days changing the car is not an option with dealers charging record high Markups on new cars.

See Picture below taken on 08/02/2022.
Speedometer Gauge Tachometer Odometer Fuel gauge

·
Registered
4 Posts
How hot is it where you live? Are you parking your car in the shade? Is the rear vent under the middle-rear seat unobstructed? Doing some research on this issue it seems it has been various issues for people without a pinpoint resolution. One guy on reddit even had rodents chewing on wires that caused this error. Others were just living in hot areas. Sorry I am not much help, just trying to point you in the right direction. Good luck!

·
Registered
2020 Accord Hybrid EX-L
581 Posts