Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2013 Accord EX-L . It's coming up on 36K on the clock. I would like to extend the warranty but the dealers I have talked to want a small fortune for the Honda extended warranty. Is there an aftermarket warranty out fit that is OK? There are so many out there that I don't know good ones from bad ones. Any experience you can provide will sure be welcome.

·
Registered
841 Posts
I have worked with CNA and Ethos aftermarket warranty companies. As a tech i love working on cars with CNA warranty cause they pay cash labor times and cover A LOT of parts. So i never mind "upselling" warranty work cause it pays well.

I know paying the technician isnt your priority here, but when the tech gets paid well to work on your car, and its free for you, then the tech will most likely try pretty hard to find any issues that the car may have while he is working on it.

And as i said, CNA covers a lot. thats just my experience.

best of luck

·
HK Moderator
13,911 Posts
@crmplex: Thank you. It may be a good idea to mention a few that rarely pay anything...:)

·
Registered
841 Posts
You're welcome. And you're right. HondaCare, is by far the worst warranty company I have dealt with. They do cover a vast amount of components. However they only pay warranty times. Actually worse than warranty times. they don't cover additional time for unforeseen circumstances or diagnosis.

For example, if I'm doing a repair under factory warranty, and a rusty bolt breaks, honda will pay me additional time to extract the bolt, repair the threads, etc. HondaCare does not. In SOME circumstances u can get them to but it's worse than pulling teeth. More time is spent arguing for labor than it takes to make the repair.