Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, I'm a newbie here....one of those guys who SWOREW I'd never own a honda, yet here I am and overall I love the car I just got Saturday, but the zip and handling is lacking from the srt crossfire I was used to.

I ordered wheels, billet grille, will be going w either bilstein or tein ss coilovers this week (unless you have other suggestions, I'm new to this, so send them).

I am not looking to race, but def want to add some zip and stability in the corners, while remaining faily comfortable.

Outside of the items above, what would my best bang for say $1,000 be to improve handling and performance. I realize not a ton, but I'm over budget on the car as is

·
Premium Member
6,778 Posts
Since you ordered wheels, I'd say start with coilovers. Not only will they help you with the wheels you said you ordered, but they will improve both the appearance and the handling of your car.

·
Premium Member
6,778 Posts
Then for performance, it really depends on budget. There's been a lot to come out within the last few months.

Bang for your buck, for 200-300 you can get the Unorthodox Racing crank pulley. You will definitely notice the difference with this mod. A dyno by a member on here showed a gain of 20 ft lbs of torque and 16hp (i think off the top of my head) to his wheels. Definitely a mod you'll notice. Then there's P2R throttle body spacers, gaskets, runners, etc. The spacer is a very inexpensive bolt on!

Also, if you are looking for inexpensive exhaust changes, check out the Megan test pipe, for under 100 it will remove your stock catalytic converter to increase flow!

·
NJDR
862 Posts
1) lightweight crank pulley
2) ATLP Jpipe w/ test pipe or Richies Longtube jpipe
3) intake
4) CBE

·
7th Gear
4,887 Posts
Hood Scoop

:paranoid:

·
24th Gear
1,619 Posts