Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got the honda accord retrofit kit from TRS and just got done opening the headlights. Seems like the acura 4g tl projector isnt a direct fit after alll, is there cutting involved? This is my first time retrofitting by the way

Car : 2015 honda accord sedan ex

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Do you have the bi-xenons or the single low beam? My low beam 4g tl projector is not lining up at all.. I was wondering if the bi-xenon is the projector that is a direct bolt on because the shield for those seems like they will line up with factory housing..

·
Registered
1,851 Posts
You guys are scaring me. I was going to attempt my retrofit project next week, but now I'm scared.

TRS has the bi-xenon "4G TL" projectors in their closeout section for $75. I wonder if those are the safer bet? I already have the real TL projectors, but I wouldn't mind plunking down another $80 or so if it means the retrofit goes more smoothly. Also, my projectors aren't in the greatest condition and need to be cleaned before they're installed. I'm a bit nervous about that, as the projector bowls are very easy to scratch.

What have I gotten myself into LOL

·
Just here for the food
1,873 Posts
You guys are scaring me. I was going to attempt my retrofit project next week, but now I'm scared.

TRS has the bi-xenon "4G TL" projectors in their closeout section for $75. I wonder if those are the safer bet? I already have the real TL projectors, but I wouldn't mind plunking down another $80 or so if it means the retrofit goes more smoothly. Also, my projectors aren't in the greatest condition and need to be cleaned before they're installed. I'm a bit nervous about that, as the projector bowls are very easy to scratch.

What have I gotten myself into LOL
LOLOL