Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I tried the search function, couldn't really come up with definitive answers.

I know the RV6 pcd works with the 9th gen CVT sport.

From what I gathered, the megan test pipe (for the '07 V6 accord) works with the manual i4, but not the CVT because our 2nd cat isn't attached in the same manner, so it isn't "bolt on." I saw the post where someone had his welded professionally to make it work -- that's an option I'm considering, but having it installed will probably be 3 times the price of the part itself.

P2R - throwdown performance lists this as compatible with our gen accords as well. But I couldn't determine if this works with the CVT.

Does anyone have the P2R downpipe on a CVT 9th gen accord? I looked at the exhaust schematic, but I'm no mechanic and can't determine if it's a straight bolt on. I like the sound of the P2R. I know RV6 offers much better performance, but from what I can gather the P2R offers a better sound (and from what I've heard on youtube, I like it).

Experienced people: Does the P2R bolt on to the CVT accord sport? If not, would the RV6 pcd + getting the megan test pipe welded on get rid of the rasp without making it too loud/ricer sounding?

Thanks for any help. I'm just looking to finish the external mods by getting a good non-ricey sound, then it's finishing up interior and I'll be finished for good and no longer asking what are probably silly questions to those who are much better informed than myself.

·
Registered
333 Posts
Where did you hear this combination?? I googled the p2r downpipe for a 9th gen and got nothing. Just a bunch of 8.5 gens.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Browsing throwdown performance; their website states the P2R downpipe fits the 2015 accord sport.

Haven't heard of the combo, most people suggest using RV6 pcd with the RV6 test pipe, or other forms of 2nd cat delete.