Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, i have a stock 2010 Honda Accord Coupe LX-S, Taffeta White with Beige interior, and i want to add modifications. I am new to this whole scene so i would like some general information. I have about 5000 dollars ready to spend on the things i like most from input. What i want most is the exterior to look really good and for performance to be at its best. For now im willing to spend around 3000 for exterior and 2000 for performance, push or take. I have seen a lot of pictures and posts here but theres too much information for me to handle right now so i would greatly appreciate a starters direction.

Thanks in advance, StraightUp. :)

·
Registered
656 Posts
Check out the Sticky'd threads. They will have a lot of useful information and pointers. Also search is your best friend. A lot of people will give you hard time for not searching things first.
I would say for exterior (in no order)...
1. Tint
-25% rear 35% front
- or whatever you prefer
2. Lower on some coils
-Megan EZ streets run for around $700, last I checked
-they have a really nice drop to get rid of the fist gap we have between our tire and fender
- I think springs are a waste of time because your struts will eventually blow and you can either get new one from honda which will cost 1k and you cant adjust the height or damper (softness or stiffness) of your ride.
3. Wheels
- I think some great wheels are
- the HFP 19s around $1000 + tires
- Varrstoen (Volk TE37 Reps) 19s for around $1000 + tires
- I would say get 19 or bigger, the 18's dont seem right in the giant wheel well
4. trunk lip spoiler
-many of the forum sponsors could get it for you for around $100
5. HID headlights
- Retros are great around $120 with shipping
- DDM were cheap but are going out of business last I heard they were around $35 bucks

... I think that would be sufficient for the exterior

As far as performance....