Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

Sub and amp installed on Accord Sport

9K views 37 replies 13 participants last post by  DevilDogDoc 
It accepts speaker level input making it really easy. I had it professionally installed because I'm still new to car audio. It's awesome I have my 10" set at half but I kinda want that 12" just because when I listen to hip hop ill expect a bass at a part in a song but won't hear it like I would at home on my computer speaker set up. Am I understanding that difference between a 10 and 12 correctly? Amazon has the 10 at 173 and the 12 at like 183. Awesome deal IMO
What exactly do you mean by this bolded part? Are you trying to say/think that a 12 will go lower than a 10? There are more factors than just pure cone area, but in a nutshell yes. Again, it's not that simple, but yes...more cone area usually helps.

I hadn't ever seen these. The price isn't too bad and I'm sure it's more of a midbass module type setup, but still not bad for the price. The box is a little on the large side, but of course that's with the amp in there, but only using 5/8's mdf. If you ever get up to wanting more, you can easily get A LOOOT more without giving up any more depth. Actually, you can gain more output/quality/etc and gain some trunk space back. The box for my 12" IDmax in my '04 TL was/is only 9" deep. Most people build these boxes that aren't tall enough, not long enough and WAY too deep...then complain about trunk space. Use all the width and height you can lol. Obviously depth depends on the sub being used, if it has a vented pole piece, etc...but I won't get into that. Anyways, just wanted to say that it most definitely can be done without giving up a ton of trunk space. I'll likely just use this box in this '13 Accord unless I go with an IB setup

300rms vs. 200rms would be an inaudible difference.