Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The black dashboard gets dirty and dusty rather easily. Because of the soft touch material, I find it tough to clean. Looking for tips on what you use.

·
Registered
998 Posts
I've been using this stuff for about 10 years. It's great -- no residue, no grease, no gloss. Everything just looks new again, and you can spray it on the instrument cluster cover, the nav screen, etc.

·
Registered
755 Posts
When it's real dirty, I first spray water on a microfiber towel and wipe gently to get the main dust and lint off.

I like a shiny dashboard so I use meguiar's supreme shine after but always spray on a microfiber towel as well and never directly on the dashboard. That stuff is difficult to clean off a windshield.

·
2018 LX
124 Posts
The black dashboard gets dirty and dusty rather easily. Because of the soft touch material, I find it tough to clean. Looking for tips on what you use.
I keep a Swiffer Duster in my glove box and can clean my dash and console at a red light. Keeps it spotless all the time.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
So Mote it Be
18 Posts
As mentioned above: Meguiars Quick Detailer, or their Natural Shine, but any good car-care company natural (choose your shine level) should do fine. Just use it regularly. i.e. weekly or bi-weekly. Takes but a minute or two.

·
Registered
82 Posts
A Swiffer duster in the glove box and Armor-all wipes every once in a while. Since I don't have passengers often, I don't eat inside my car and use A/C 100% of the time it does not get very dusty and the Swiffer duster does a perfect job.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Be careful of off the shelf products. Your dash should just use soap and water. A lot of the products will eventually dry out, crack, discolor your dash.

·
Turbocharged
803 Posts