Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I'm a first year uni student and I am looking for a new car. I checked off the is250 which I fell in love with due to the carbon buildup issue, and the 350 for gas, and I like the 1st Gen tsx but I really like the 8th gen accord coupe. It has a nice design and when modified can look exceptionally well done. I'm looking to buy within the 2008-9 range but I read many more negative reviews that I'd like on edmunds saying how the car goes through brakes like nothing, has tons of road noise, burns oil, and has lots of rattling to be heard. I love the car, but these reviews deter me. My family has a 2014 crv and that's smooth and runs well so that's what I'd expect from another Honda vehicle. The funny thing is, I believe the tsx has the same k24z3 engine so idk how this car can have so many "defects". To any owners of the 8g accord, I'd love your input on your experience with the car. is it a smart buy?

Unfortunately that is the year of vehicle I can afford. I test drove a 2011 inline 4 5 spd and I love it. So, thanks and sorry this is so long. Kinda new.

·
Registered
254 Posts
ive had my 2011 4cy EXL for 2 months now (as of yesterday) and couldnt love it anymore than Im loving it right now. The car is just so smooth to drive. I have it on summer tires right now, as well as a strut bar on the front chasis.