Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Forum World,

This is my first post on the forum (so don't hate I'm a noob). I have searched the forums and have come up unsuccessfully for the question that I had.

Background: I am new to tracking my 11 Accord v6 coupe, and have done it once with great success. Except my rotors did not last very long and now look more like vinyl records than disk brakes. I have another track day coming up and would like to upgrade to SS lines, drilled/slotted rotors, street/track pads, and DOT4 fluid.

Research: I have done some research and come across kits like the powerstop street warrior kits and EBC yellow stuff with 3GD rotors. I have not found many reviews on performance rotors that drivers used for tracking, nor many reviews for Accord drivers with these upgrades. Many people have said that yellow stuff is great which I'd like to stick with, but am open to any suggestions for performance rotors? This car is also my DD as I work my way up to purchasing a dedicated track car.

Conclusion: I am open to all suggestions and understand I have a lot to learn, but you have to start somewhere right? If there is another post about this please let me know and I will happily move onto that thread to review that information. Thanks all for the help!

·
Just here for the food
1,873 Posts
There are a few other guys up here that have taken their Accords to the track using upgraded brake parts! I can't recall them off-hand though. R1 Concepts has a pretty well-developing and well-accepted presence here on DriveAccord, so check their site out for their parts. I'm a noob when it comes to performance brakes so I can't help much as I stick to basic solid rotors and whatnot.
ThrowDown Performance is also a well-known entity here on DriveAccord. Check them out for their deals. They have Techna-Fit SS lines, which are allegedly really good. XLR8 also makes reportedly good SS lines.