·
Registered
460 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
460 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
it says throttle body not included? what does that mean?
im a noob lol.. :lmao:

oh, and the pictures are down for that how to :thumbsdow

·
ZOMG, T3H TyPe AARRR!!!11
312 Posts
Nearly everyone who uses a TSX manifold says it gave them a more noticable power gain that an intake or even headers.

You don't need a throttle body. Your stock Accord one will work fine.

·
39.1 going on 40mpg!
4,723 Posts
You should get a new (OEM) intake manifold gasket and a new (OEM) throttle body gasket if you do get it though. It's hard to keep the old gaskets airtight once you remove the old (original) intake manifold.

·
312 Posts
Hondata makes an aftermarket "performance" IM gasket that will work too. Comptech might make one as well. :thmsup:

·
port & polish everything
1,559 Posts

·
Registered
1,643 Posts
Youll find in those links posted right above my post that swapping for a tsx intake manifold will give you noticible power gain and theres a DIY writtin about it on gen7accord.com , the same person who wrote the diy just recently wrote a thread about performance mods for I4 gen7 accords...ill drop the link when i find it later

·
Registered
11,207 Posts
hiddengamer7 said:
Question, will the TSX intake manifold fit onto my '00 Accord?
It's a completely different engine so I doubt it will fit...but I've seen a lot of weirder stuff modded to fit together

·
Registered
460 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
well, since the DIY pisc are down for now on the gen7 site, i just wanted to know if this mod is doable for a beginner? also, do i not need the intake gasket? can i use the one i currently have?

·
312 Posts
hiddengamer7 said:
Question, will the TSX intake manifold fit onto my '00 Accord?