Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just got my Accord the other day and am looking for something to protect my bumper asap(especially here in NYC). From what I've seen "Bumper Bully" and "Parking Armor" seem to get good reviews. What do you use or what is the best one out?

Thanks

·
Registered
884 Posts
The bumper bully ones are by far the most aesthetically pleasing. Unfortunately, I have no personal experience with these.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Honestly Im surprised that I hardly see anyone mention any of these guards on this forum. Ive had my car for a day and everytime i get to my car Im worried I will see some marks on my bumper. Is everyone avoiding it cause of the look? or is it not as important outside of NYC?

·
Registered
28 Posts
You hit the nail on the head. NYC style bumper damage is rare outside of NYC. I've never lived there, but have visited. If I had to quantify it, I would say that you are probably 50-75x more likely to experience bumper dings from other vehicles in NYC, vs, for instance, Pittsburgh where I live, or anywhere else in the country.

·
Registered
211 Posts
I live in northern nj (a 10 min drive to NYC) and everyone I see with one of those bumper guards has NY plates.. Those kind of incidents generally only happen in cities.. I've never had anyone hit or scratch my bumpers. Door dings are a different story though, people just fling their doors open in parking lots. If you do happen to get one of those bumper guards, don't be that guy that drives around with the thing on all the time.. Put the guard in your trunk. The things are fugly

·
'13 Blk Coupe V6 w/nav
10 Posts