Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well guys,
In about a month I'm going to run into some money about 1300 :banana: and I have two options. I can do like one big thing -exhaust ,coilovers maybe some tires I don't know I haven't looked into tire prices but anyway either that or I could afford a few smaller things like sway bars, air intake, OEM fog lights sound system.
What do you think?
I have a '03 V6 coupe btw if that changes anything and I have no mods yet if you can't tell I'm a newb by now lol

·
Banned
13,101 Posts
Invest the money into something that will appreciate in value....

If your car's tires are just "fine", and everything else "works"- just invest it. The V6 is pretty powerful to begin with.

A friend of mine bought $1,000 worth of Apple stock in 2005- cashed out last year for $110,000 and bought a used Porsche 911 and is taking three months off to fly around the world and see some sights....your return may vary.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That was the most responsible thing I've heard in a while lol. I'm not gonna lie that really is good advice. I was thinking about doing that after I go on deployment but who knows. Thanks for the suggestion. and your friend sounds like he's living the dream. must be nice.

·
Banned
13,101 Posts
Drew: Deployment? Thank you for serving....my brother took advantage of the military programs regarding housing and mortgage rates. He owns 2 houses in DC that he rents out because he is still on deployment (he is a pilot). Each house is $500,000.

As a colonel and former wing commander, he had a lot of young people to look out for. He always advised them to stay away from those used car lots near the military bases selling used Corvettes and Camaros, etc because then the car will sit for a year while you are deployed- and that's not good (especially if it's a Chevy, lol).