Drive Accord Honda Forums banner

1 - 20 of 341 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
What is every 10th Gen Hybrid owner getting for fuel economy? And please, to make this most useful and informative, tell us your location so we know what sort of driving conditions you have.

I have had my Touring for about a month, only one fill up so far but it was 41.1 mpg. Living in Maryland, we have some hills. Most of my driving is around town. Using the power meter for individual trips, I'm getting upper 40's and 50's for city type driving. Highway speeds bring lower mileage, but still in 40's. Not bad with the A/C.

I'm still learning how to drive this car. A real balance to get more 'battery' to be able to use in EV mode. Using the paddles has made a difference. At some point, I'm going to have to break down and use sport mode to see how much the mpg drops.

·
Registered
13 Posts
With my first tank full, I measured around 42 mph. However, in short 10-14 mile test drives (mostly freeway) I was seeing 44-47. I also need to learn how to drive this for best mileage. However, gas mileage is not as important to me as it use to be (now retired). Quite a different driving experience from my old 2006 Prius.

·
Registered
1 Posts
2 1/2 tanks in

Hey, new to the forum, first post!
Bought the 2018 Hybrid about a month ago, EX-L trim in Lunar Silver. Did a lot of city driving the first few weeks, taking kids back and forth to school. A lot of lights, and A LOT of hills, have about 1400 miles on it already.

First tank through the Accord measured 44 mpg, I measured it as 47. (Guessing dealership may have overfilled a little).
Second tank was a trip to Portland and back, family of five, fully loaded trunk at 75 mph down I-5, and some stop and go in Portland during rush hour. Accord said 43 mpg, my measurement was 44. I may have killed the mileage a bit on this as I ran it for a bit in Sport mode when showing it off...